LABELYS TRACABILITE S.A.S. - 13 rue Clément ADER - F-01100 ARBENT
 
Home News CompanyCasein labelsUsesDirections for useShapesColoursPrintingsPackagingCasein labels manufactureHistory
The protein extraction
The casein polymerizationSome scienceLegislationReferencesAOCIndustriesInnovationDistributors Contact


 

Caseins are generally classified into two categories depending on the way they are extracted. A distinction is made between acid casein, obtained by acid precipitation of pasteurized skimmed milk, and rennet casein, obtained by enzymatic precipitation.

   

For acid casein, the skimmed milk is acidified at pH 4.6 through the action of the acids (HCl or H2SO4) or lactic ferments. At this pH, the micellar complex is destroyed and the caseins cake up and precipitate in the form of a  coagulum. This coagulum is next centrifuged, washed to eliminate the acid and, finally, dried then ground, yielding powdered acid casein.

   

For rennet casein, the skimmed milk is coagulated through the action of the rennet (an enzymatic calf stomach extract or having a microbial origin). The latter acts specifically on κ casein  by breaking a link in the protein chain. This causes the appearance of two fragments, one precipitating in the presence of calcium (the para-κ-casein), the other remaining soluble. As the κ casein is essential for stability of the micellar complex (colloidal stabilizer function), the latter also precipitates with the para-κ-casein in the form of a curd: rennet casein. As with acid casein, rennet casein is next purified then washed with before being dried and ground.

Les applications

La reglementation

L'innovation

Cap on line Réalisation

LABELYS TRACABILITE S.A.S. - 13 rue Clément ADER - F-01100 ARBENT
 
Accueil Actualités EntrepriseLes étiquettes en caséineApplicationsTechniques de déposeFormatsCouleursModèlesConditionnementsFabrication des étiquettes en caséineHistorique
Extraction de la protéine
Polymérisation de la caséineUn peu de scienceLégislationRéférencesAOCIndustriesInnovationDistributeurs Contact


 

Les caséines sont généralement classées en deux catégories en fonction de leur mode d’extraction. On distingue la caséine acide, obtenue par précipitation acide du lait écrémé pasteurisé de la caséine présure, obtenue par précipitation enzymatique.

   

Pour la caséine acide, le lait écrémé est acidifié à pH 4,6 sous l’action des acides (HCl ou H2SO4) ou des ferments lactiques. A ce pH, le complexe micellaire est détruit et les caséines s’agrègent et précipitent sous forme d’un coagulum. Ce coagulum est ensuite centrifugé, lavé pour éliminer l’acide et enfin séché puis broyé ce qui donne une poudre de caséine acide.

   

Pour la caséine présure, le lait écrémé est coagulé par l’action de la présure (extrait enzymatique de l’estomac de veau ou d’origine microbienne). Celle-ci agit spécifiquement sur la caséine κ  en coupant une liaison de la chaîne protéique. Cela provoque l’apparition de deux fragments, l’un précipitant en présence de calcium (la para-κ-caséine), l’autre restant soluble. La caséine κ étant essentielle à la stabilité du complexe micellaire (rôle de stabilisant colloïdal), ce dernier précipite aussi avec la para-κ-caséine sous forme d’un caillé : la caséine présure. Comme pour la caséine acide, la caséine présure est ensuite purifiée puis lavée à l’eau avant d’être séchée et broyée.

Les applications

La reglementation

L'innovation

Cap on line Réalisation